Staff Directory

Administration – Clerks
Tim Pley
Chief Administrative Officer
Timothy_Pley@portalberni.ca
250-720-2824
Davina Hartwell
City Clerk
Davina_Hartwell@portalberni.ca
250-720-2810 / Mobile: 250-731-6101
Alicia Puusepp
Manager of Communications
alicia_puusepp@portalberni.ca
250-720-2822
Tanis Feltrin
Reception Clerk - City Hall
tanis_feltrin@portalberni.ca
250-723-2146
Sara Darling
Reception Clerk - City Hall
sara_darling@portalberni.ca
250-723-2146
Administration – Finance, Taxation and Accounts
Cathy Rothwell
Director of Finance
Cathy_Rothwell@portalberni.ca
250-720-2821 / Mobile: 250.735.2483
Rosalyn Macauley
Deputy Director of Finance
rosalyn_macauley@portalberni.ca
250-720-2812
Peter Bitter
Accountant/Assistant Collector
peter_bitter@portalberni.ca
250-720-2848
Kelly DeClercq
Assistant Accountant
kelly_declercq@portalberni.ca
250-720-2847
Maria Spencer
Accounts Payable
Maria_Spencer@portalberni.ca
250-720-2818
Lori Bos
Tax Clerk
Lori_Bos@portalberni.ca
250-720-2816
Amy Mayo
Accounting Clerk (Utilities)
amy_mayo@portalberni.ca
250-720 2841
Janine Hendry
Payroll Clerk
janine_hendry@portalberni.ca
250-720-2815
Kelly DeClercq
Assistant Accountant
kelly_declercq@portalberni.ca
250-720-2847
Bylaw Enforcement
Flynn Scott
Manager of Bylaw Services
flynn_scott@portalberni.ca
250-720-2805
Tim Hautzinger
Bylaw Enforcement Officer
Tim_Hautzinger@portalberni.ca
250-720-2831 / 250-206-0025 (mobile)
Nathan Bourelle
Bylaw Enforcement Officer
nathan_bourelle@portalberni.ca
250-720-2872
Community Planning and Development Services
Position Vacant
Manager of Planning, Subdivision Approving Officer
250-720-2808
Cara Foden
Development Services Technician
Cara_Foden@portalberni.ca
250-720-2850
Kevin Peters
Building Inspector
Kevin_Peters@portalberni.ca
250.720.2832 / 250.206.0065
Veronica Irg
Development Services Clerk
Veronica_Irg@portalberni.ca
250-720-2830
Michelle Bisaro
Development Services Clerk
michelle_bisaro@portalberni.ca
250-720-2831
Economic Development
Patrick Deakin
Economic Development Manager
Patrick_Deakin@portalberni.ca
250-720-2527 / Mobile: 250-720-9117
Melissa Tardif
Economic Development Assistant / Business Licensing
Melissa_Tardif@portalberni.ca
250-720-2835
Engineering Services
Wilf Taekema
Director of Engineering & Public Works
wilf_taekema@portalberni.ca
250-720-2838
Boyd Wong
Engineering Technologist
Boyd_Wong@portalberni.ca
250-720-2801
Daniel Wetmore
Engineering Technologist
Daniel_Wetmore@portalberni.ca
250-720-2802
Byron Lloyd
G.I.S. Technician
Byron_Lloyd@portalberni.ca
250-720-2843
Finance Department - Information Technology
Jeff Pelech
Manager of Information Technology
Jeff_Pelech@portalberni.ca
250-723-2146
Keith Arentsen
Systems Administrator
Keith_Arentsen@portalberni.ca
250-723-2146
Brian Kleywegt
PC Support / LAN Technician
brian_kleywegt@portalberni.ca
250-723-2146
Fire Protection Services
Port Alberni Fire Department
Non-Emergency Contact
Direct: 250-724-1351
Vacant
Fire Chief
Direct: 250-720-2540 / Business: 250-724-1351 / Fax: 250-723-5652 / Mobile:
Wes Patterson
Deputy Fire Chief
Wes_Patterson@portalberni.ca
Direct: 250-720-2541 / Business: 250-724-1351 / Mobile: / Fax: 250-723-5652
Rick Newberry
Chief Fire Prevention Officer
Rick_Newberry@portalberni.ca
Direct: 250-720-2542 / Business: 250-724-1351 / Fax: 250-723-5652
Heritage and Culture
Jamie Morton
Manager of Museum, Heritage & Culture
Jamie_Morton@portalberni.ca
250-720-2501
Kirsten Smith
Collections Curator
Kirsten_Smith@portalberni.ca
250-720-2521
Shelley Harding
Educational Curator
Shelley_Harding@portalberni.ca
250-720-2523
Human Resources
Krista Tremblay
Manager of Human Resources
Krista_Tremblay@portalberni.ca
250-720-2803
Rondi Shanks
Occupation Health and Safety/Return to Work Coordinator
Rondi_Shanks@portalberni.ca
250-720-2529
Parks Maintenance
Rob Gaudreault
Parks Operations Supervisor
Rob_Gaudreault@portalberni.ca
250-720-2516
Rob Kraneveldt
Facilities Operations Supervisor
rob_kraneveldt@portalberni.ca
250-720-2511
Policing Services
Inspector Brian Hunter
Officer in Charge, R.C.M.P., Port Alberni Detachment
Brian.Hunter@rcmp-grc.gc.ca
Direct: 250-723-2424 / Fax: 250-724-8986
Port Alberni Victim Services Program (R.C.M.P.) c/o Tamara Cocco
Manager RCMP Victim Services, Port Alberni, Tofino and Ucluelet
Tamara.Cocco@rcmp-grc.gc.ca
Direct: 250-724-8910 / Fax: 250-724-8986 / RCMP: 250-723-2424
RCMP Detachment Non-Emergency Line 250-723-2424
Public Works and Infrastructure Maintenance
Public Works Yard citypa@portalberni.ca
250-720-2840
Position currently vacant
Streets and Construction Superintendent
Wayne Cheveldave
Mechanical Services Superintendent
Wayne_Cheveldave@portalberni.ca
250-720-2846
Brian Mousley
Utilities Superintendent
brian_mousley@portalberni.ca
250-720-2849
Amar Giri
Waterworks Chargehand
Amar_Giri@portalberni.ca
250-720-2840
Harold Schut
Streets Chargehand
Harold_Schut@portalberni.ca
250-720-2840
Karry Berke
Wastewater System Chargehand
karry_berke@portalberni.ca
250-720-2840
Lisa Krause
Public Works Operations Clerk
Lisa_Krause@portalberni.ca
250-720-2840
Recreation Services – Echo ’67 Community, Aquatic Centre and Multiplex
Willa Thorpe
Director of Parks, Recreation and Heritage
Willa_Thorpe@portalberni.ca
250 720-2506
Laurie Pley
Manager of Recreation Services
laurie_pley@portalberni.ca
250.720.2519
Position currently vacant
Senior Maintenance Worker - Echo Centre
250-720-2503
Barbara Jackson
Booking Clerk
Echo_BookingClerk@portalberni.ca
250-723-2181
Colleen May
Program Secretary
Colleen_May@portalberni.ca
250-720-2502
Suzanne Price
Reception Echo Centre
echo_frontcounter@portalberni.ca
250-723-2181
Colton Buffie
Recreation Programmer
Colton_Buffie@portalberni.ca
250-720-2524
Karen Freethy
Recreation Programmer
Karen_Freethy@portalberni.ca
250-720-2509
Jordan Newberry
Recreation Programmer
Jordan_Newberry@portalberni.ca
250-720-2525
Miki Schwarz
Aquatic Programmer
Miki_Schwarz@portalberni.ca
250-720-2504
Dawne McMurtrie
Reception Aquatic Centre
pool_frontcounter@portalberni.ca
250-720-2514
Karina Kobus
Reception Aquatic Centre
pool_frontcounter@portalberni.ca
250-720-2514
Chrissy Alarie
Reception Multiplex
chrissy_alarie@portalberni.ca
250-720-2518
Position currently vacant
Senior Maintenance Worker - Multiplex