Staff Directory

Administration – Clerks
Tim Pley
Chief Administrative Officer
Timothy_Pley@portalberni.ca
250-720-2824
Davina Hartwell
City Clerk
Davina_Hartwell@portalberni.ca
250-720-2810 / Mobile: 250-731-6101
Jake Martens
Deputy City Clerk/Communications Coordinator
Jake_Martens@portalberni.ca
250-720-2822
Tanis Feltrin
Reception Clerk - City Hall
Tanis_Feltrin@portalberni.ca
250-723-2146
Lisa Krause
Reception Clerk - City Hall
Lisa_Krause@portalberni.ca
250-723-2146
Administration – Finance, Taxation and Accounts
Cathy Rothwell
Director of Finance
Cathy_Rothwell@portalberni.ca
250-720-2821 / Mobile: 250.735.2483
Diane Koch
Deputy Director of Finance
Diane_Koch@portalberni.ca
250-720-2812
Courtney Aspell
Accounts Receivable Clerk
courtney_aspell@portalberni.ca
250-720-2819
Maria Spencer
Accounts Payable
Maria_Spencer@portalberni.ca
250-720-2818
Joyce Sloan
Assistant Collector / Accountant
Joyce_Sloan@portalberni.ca
250-720-2848
Lori Bos
Tax Clerk
Lori_Bos@portalberni.ca
250-720-2816
Pete Bitter
Accounting Clerk (Utilities)
Peter_Bitter@portalberni.ca
250-720 2841
Kelly DeClercq
Payroll Clerk
Kelly_DeClercq@portalberni.ca
250-720-2815
Leslie Walerius
Purchasing Clerk
Leslie_Walerius@portalberni.ca
250-720-2847
Bylaw Enforcement
Tim Hautzinger
Business Licencing and Bylaw Enforcement Officer
Tim_Hautzinger@portalberni.ca
250-720-2831 / 250-206-0025 (mobile)
Community Planning and Development Services
Scott Smith, MCIP
Director of Development Services, Subdivision Approving Officer
Scott_Smith@portalberni.ca
250-720-2808 / Mobile: 250-206-0027
Cara Foden
Development Services Technician
Cara_Foden@portalberni.ca
250-720-2850
Kevin Peters
Building Inspector
250-720-2832
Veronica Irg
Development Services/Engineering Clerk
Veronica_Irg@portalberni.ca
250-720-2830
Economic Development
Patrick Deakin
Economic Development Manager
Patrick_Deakin@portalberni.ca
250-720-2527 / Mobile: 250-720-9117
Melissa Tardif
Economic Development Assistant
melissa_tardif@portalberni.ca
250-720-2835
Engineering Services
Kamruz Zaman, M.Eng., P.Eng.
City Engineer
Kamruz_Zaman@portalberni.ca
250-720-2838 / Mobile: 250-735-1193
Boyd Wong
Engineering Technologist
boyd_wong@portalberni.ca
250-720-2801
Daniel Wetmore
Engineering Technologist
Daniel_Wetmore@portalberni.ca
250-720-2802
Byron Lloyd
G.I.S. Technician
Byron_Lloyd@portalberni.ca
250-720-2843
Finance Department - Information Technology
Jeff Pelech
Manager of Information Technology
Jeff_Pelech@portalberni.ca
250-723-2146
Keith Arentsen
Systems Administrator
Keith_Arentsen@portalberni.ca
250-723-2146
Roman Frank
PC Support / LAN Technician
roman_frank@portalberni.ca
250-723-2146
Fire Protection Services
Port Alberni Fire Department
Non-Emergency Contact
Direct: 250-724-1351
Kelly Gilday
Fire Chief
kelly_gilday@portalberni.ca
Direct: 250-720-2540 / Business: 250-724-1351 / Fax: 250-723-5652 / Mobile:
Wes Patterson
Deputy Fire Chief
wes_patterson@portalberni.ca
Direct: 250-720-2541 / Business: 250-724-1351 / Mobile: / Fax: 250-723-5652
Rick Newberry
Chief Fire Prevention Officer
rick_newberry@portalberni.ca
Direct: 250-720-2542 / Business: 250-724-1351 / Fax: 250-723-5652
Heritage and Culture
Jamie Morton
Manager of Museum, Heritage & Culture
Jamie_Morton@portalberni.ca
250-720-2501
Kirsten Smith
Collections Curator
Kirsten_Smith@portalberni.ca
250-720-2521
Shelley Harding
Educational Curator
Shelley_Harding@portalberni.ca
250-720-2523
Human Resources
Krista Tremblay
Manager of Human Resources
krista_tremblay@portalberni.ca
250-720-2803
Rondi Shanks
Occupation Health and Safety/Return to Work Coordinator
Rondi_Shanks@portalberni.ca
250-720-2529
Parks Maintenance
Mark Zenko
Facilities Operations Supervisor
Mark_Zenko@portalberni.ca
250-720-2511 / Mobile: 250-206-0073
Rob Gaudreault
Parks Operations Supervisor
Rob_Gaudreault@portalberni.ca
250-720-2516 / Mobile: 250-206-0058
Policing Services
Inspector Brian Hunter
Officer in Charge, R.C.M.P., Port Alberni Detachment
brian.hunter@rcmp-grc.gc.ca
Direct: 250-723-2424 / Fax: 250-724-8986
Port Alberni Victim Services Program (R.C.M.P.) c/o Tamara Cocco
Manager RCMP Victim Services, Port Alberni, Tofino and Ucluelet
Tamara.Cocco@rcmp-grc.gc.ca
Direct: 250-724-8910 / Fax: 250-724-8986 / RCMP: 250-723-2424
RCMP Detachment Non-Emergency Line 250-723-2424
Public Works and Infrastructure Maintenance
Amar Giri
Waterworks Chargehand
Amar_Giri@portalberni.ca
250-720-2840
Brian Mousley
Utilities Superintendent
Brian_Mousley@portalberni.ca
250-720-2849
Dan Goddard
Wastewater System Chargehand
Dan_Goddard@portalberni.ca
250-720-2840
Harold Schut
Streets Chargehand
Harold_Schut@portalberni.ca
250-720-2840
Sharon Janzen
Public Works Clerk/Operations
Sharon_Janzen@portalberni.ca
250-720-2840
Wayne Cheveldave
Mechanical Services Superintendent
Wayne_Cheveldave@portalberni.ca
250-720-2846
Wilf Taekema
Manager of Operations
Wilf_Taekema@portalberni.ca
250-720-2845
Recreation Services – Echo ’67 Community and Aquatic Centre
Willa Thorpe
Director of Community Services
250 720-2506
Rob Kraneveldt
Senior Maintenance Worker - Echo Centre
Rob_Kraneveldt@portalberni.ca
250-720-2503
Barbara Jackson
Booking Clerk
Echo_BookingClerk@portalberni.ca
250-723-2181
Colleen May
Program Secretary
Colleen_May@portalberni.ca
250-720-2502
Karen Freethy
Programmer
Karen_Freethy@portalberni.ca
250-720-2509
Miki Schwarz
Aquatic Program Supervisor
Miki_Schwarz@portalberni.ca
250-720-2504
Colton Buffie
Recreation Programmer
colton_buffie@portalberni.ca
250-720-2524
Jordan Newberry
Recreation Programmer
Jordan_Newberry@portalberni.ca
250-720-2525
Rob Kraneveldt
Senior Maintenance Worker
Rob_Kraneveldt@portalberni.ca
250.720.2503
Recreation Services – Multiplex
Laurie Pley
Multiplex and Sports Facilities Supervisor
laurie_pley@portalberni.ca
250-720-2519 / Mobile: 250-206-0085
Chrissy Alarie
Reception Clerk
Chrissy_Alarie@portalberni.ca
250-720-2518