

COUNCILLOR APPOINTMENTS

MAYOR SHARIE MINIONS

The Mayor is the head and chief executive officer of the City with duties prescribed by the Community Charter. Further to these duties the Mayor will participate in the following:

- Court of Revision
- Director, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District
- Member, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District Emergency Program Executive Committee
- Member, Forestry Worker Supports and Community Resilience Council [Provincial]
- Member, North Island-Sunshine Coast Regional Advisory Committee (NISCRAC)

COUNCILLOR DUSTIN DAME

- Liaison, Advisory Planning Commission (Alternate: Councillor Haggard)
- Liaison, AV Transition Town Society
- Member, Audit Committee

COUNCILLOR DEBBIE HAGGARD

- Director, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District
- Member, Alberni Clayoquot Health Network
- Liaison, Uptown Merchants Association
- Member, Tsawak-qin Public Advisory Group

COUNCILLOR CHARLES MEALEY

- Member, Advisory Traffic Committee
- Member, Alberni Valley Heritage Commission
- Liaison, School District #70

COUNCILLOR TODD PATOLA

- Court of Revision
- Member, Air Quality Council
- Member, Audit Committee
- Trustee, Vancouver Island Regional Library Board (VIRL) (Alternate: Councillor Haggard)

COUNCILLOR CINDY SOLDA

- Court of Revision
- Liaison, Alberni Valley Chamber of Commerce
- Liaison, West Coast Native Healthcare Society
- Liaison, Learning Council/North Island College
- Member, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District Accessibility Committee (Alternate: Councillor Dame)
- Member, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District Emergency Program Executive Committee
- Member, Audit Committee
- Member, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District Transportation Advisory Committee (Alternate: Councillor Mealey)
- Liaison, Community Investment Program Committee

COUNCILLOR TOM VERBRUGGE

- Liaison, AV Community Forest Corporation
- Liaison, Alberni Valley Regional Airport Advisory Committee

DEPUTY MAYOR APPOINTMENTS (REGULAR AND COMMITTEE OF THE WHOLE MEETINGS)				
January & July	Councillor Dame	April & October	Councillor Haggard	
February & September	Councillor Verbrugge	May & November	Councillor Mealey	
March & August	Councillor Patola	June & December	Councillor Solda	
Deputy Mayor outside of formal meetings will be determined based on Council liaison appointments				



COUNCIL COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS				
ADVISORY PLANNING COMMISSION				
Dustin Dame (Council)	Debbie Haggard (Council alternate)	Serena Mayer (Hupacasath)		
S/Sgt. Stephen Merrick (RCMP)	Bladon Zaplotinsky (PAFD)	Wayne Mihalicz (City)		
Chris Washington (SD 70)	Ken Watts (Tseshaht)	Jack Roland (Community)		
Alison Wood (Community)	Colin Schult (Community)	Corey Bradder (Community)		
Callan Noye (Community)	Stefanie Weber (Community)			
ADVISORY TRAFFIC COMMISSION				
Charles Mealey (Council)	Jim MacDonald (City)	S/Sgt. Stephen Merrick (RCMP)		
Jessica Learn (MOTI)	Travis Cross (PAFD)	Larry Ransom (SD 70)		
Caroline Robinson (ICBC)	Kathy Deschamps (Diversified Transportation)			
AIR QUALITY COUNCIL				
Todd Patola (Council)	Mike Owens (PAFD)			
ALBERNI CLAYOQUOT REGIONAL DISTRICT (ACRD)				
Sharie Minions (Mayor)	Debbie Haggard (Council)	Todd Patola		
5 votes	5 votes	(Council Alternate 1)		
Cindy Solda	Dustin Dame	Charles Mealey		
(Council Alternate 2)	(Council Alternate 3)	(Council Alternate 4)		
ALBERNI VALLEY HERITAGE COMMISSION (AVHC)				
Charles Mealey (Council)	Claudia Romaniuk (AVCAC)	Jolleen Dick (AVCC)		
Elliot Drew (McLean Mill)	Penny Cote (ACRD)	Pam Craig (SD 70)		
Gareth Flostrand (ADHS)	Ed Ross (Tseshaht)	Richard Spencer (WVIIHS)		
Sheila Perry (City)	Ken Watson (PAMHS)	Colin Schult (Community)		
VACANT (Hupacasath)				
AUDIT COMMITTEE				
Dustin Dame (Council)	Todd Patola (Council)	Cindy Solda (Council)		
BOARD of VARIANCE				
Boris Lehner	John McNabb	James Lee		
COMMUNITY INVESTMENT PROGRAM (CIP)				
Cindy Solda (Council)	Colleen May (City)	Director of PRC (City)		
Joshua Dahling (Community)	Callan Noye (Community)	Colin Schult (Community)		
COURT OF REVISION				
Sharie Minions (Mayor)	Todd Patola (Council)	Cindy Solda (Council)		
PORT ALBERNI PORT AUTHORITY (PAPA)				
Arne Elias (7/1/24 – 6/30/27)				

Distribution: Council Members, PACMA, Tanis Feltrin/Annie O'Connor – via email