## City of Port Alberni

## **ADVISORY PLANNING COMMISSION**

as at January 2024

Voting Members	Appointed	Terms
Stefanie Weber	By Mayor, Dec 2019	Members of the Advisory
Callan Noye	By Mayor, Dec. 2019	Planning Commission are appointed as outlined in the Advisory Planning Commission
Joe McQuaid	By Mayor, Feb 2021	Bylaw No.4738, November 2009 and any amending
Sandy McRuer	By Mayor, Dec. 2022	Bylaws.
Daniel Holder	By Mayor, Dec. 2022	The nine voting members of the Committee consist of six members appointed by the
Jack Roland	By Mayor, Jan 2024	Mayor plus one member appointed by the Board of Trustees of School District No.70, one member appointed by the Tseshaht (ċ išaa?atḥ) First Nation and one member appointed by the Hupačasath First Nation. Four non- voting representatives to the APC include a City Council Liaison. RCMP Liaison, Fire
Serena Mayer	Hupačasath Nation	
Ken Watts	Tseshaht (ċ išaaʔatḥ) F.N.	
Larry Ransom	By SD70 (Liaison)	
Chris Washington	Alternate – SD70	
Harley Wylie	Alternate - Tseshaht F.N.	Department Liaison and a Parks and Recreation Liaison.
Non-Votin	g Members	
S./Sgt. Mike Thompson	RCMP Liaison	
Councilor Dustin Dame	Council Liaison	
Councilor Debbie Haggard	Alternate Council Liaison	
Derrin Fines	P.A.F.D. Liaison	
твс	Parks Operations Liaison	