CITY OF PORT ALBERNI COUNCIL APPOINTMENTS

1. Mayor Sharie Minions

The Mayor is the head and chief executive officer of the City with duties prescribed by the Community Charter. Further to these duties the Mayor will participate in the following:

- Court of Revision
- Director, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District
- Member, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District Emergency Program Executive Committee
- Member, Forestry Worker Supports and Community Resilience Council [Provincial]
- Member, North Island-Sunshine Coast Regional Advisory Committee (NISCRAC)

2. Councillor Dustin Dame

- Liaison, Advisory Planning Commission (Alternate: Councillor Haggard)
- Liaison, AV Transition Town Society
- Liaison, Uptown Merchants Association
- Member, Audit Committee

3. Councillor John Douglas

- Liaison, AV Community Forest Corporation
- Liaison, Learning Council/North Island College
- Liaison, School District #70
- Liaison, Community Investment Program
- Member, Tsawak-qin Public Advisory Group

4. Councillor Debbie Haggard

- Director, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District
- Member, Alberni Clayoquot Health Network
- Member, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District Alberni Valley Aquatic Centre Advisory Committee
- Member, Community Action Team
- Member, Personnel Committee

5. Councillor Charles Mealey

- Member, Advisory Traffic Committee
- Member, Alberni Clayoquot Continuing Care Society
- Member, Alberni Valley Heritage Commission
- Member, Personnel Committee

6. Councillor Todd Patola

- Court of Revision
- Member, Air Quality Council
- Member, Audit Committee
- Trustee, Vancouver Island Regional Library Board (VIRL) (Alternate: Councillor Haggard)
- Member, Personnel Committee

7. Councillor Cindy Solda

- Court of Revision
- Liaison, Alberni Valley Chamber of Commerce
- Liaison, Alberni Valley Regional Airport Advisory Committee
- Liaison, West Coast Native Healthcare Society
- Member, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District Accessibility Committee (Alternate: Councillor Dame)
- Member, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District Emergency Program Executive Committee
- Member, Audit Committee
- Member, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District Transportation Advisory Committee (Alternate: Councillor Mealey)

SCHEDULE OF APPOINTMENTS FOR THE DEPUTY MAYOR FOR REGULAR AND COMMITTEE OF THE WHOLE MEETINGS			
January & July	Cindy Solda	April & October	Debbie Haggard
February & September	Todd Patola	May & November	Charles Mealey
March & August	John Douglas	June & December	Dustin Dame
Deputy Mayor outside of formal meetings will be determined based on Council ligison appointments			

Deputy Mayor outside of formal meetings will be determined based on Council liaison appointments

CITY OF PORT ALBERNI COUNCIL APPOINTMENTS

Regional District of Alberni Clayoguot Representatives Mayor Minions (allocated 5 votes), Councillor Haggard (allocated 5 votes) Alternates (in order)

Councillors Patola, Solda, Mealey, Douglas & Dame

Personnel Committee

Councillors Haggard, Mealey & Patola

Audit Committee

Councillors Dame, Patola & Solda

Community Investment Program

John Douglas (Councillor), Colleen May (City), Willa Thorpe (City) Community Members: Joshua Dahling, Callan Nove, Colin Schult

Court of Revision

Mayor Minions, Councillors Patola & Solda

Board of Variance

Boris Lehner, John McNabb, James Lee

Advisory Planning Commission

Dustin Dame (Councillor), Serena Mayer (Hupacasath), Sqt. Mike Thompson (RCMP), Derrin Fines (Fire), Manager of Parks [Wayne Mihalicz] (City), Chris Washington (SD70), Ken Watts (Tseshaht) Community Members: Jack Roland, Daniel Holder, Joe McQuaid, Sandy McRuer, Callan Nove, Stefanie Weber, Jack Roland

Alberni Valley Heritage Commission

Charles Mealey (Councillor), Claudia Romaniuk (AVCAC), Jolleen Dick (AVCC) Elliot Drew (McLean Mill), Penny Cote (ACRD), Pam Craig (SD70), Gareth Flostrand (ADHS), Ed Ross (Tseshaht), Richard Spencer (WVIIHS), Willa Thorpe (City), Ken Watson (PAMHS), Vacant (YPAV), Vacant (Hupacasath) Community Member: Colin Schult

Advisorv Traffic Committee

Charles Mealey (Councillor), Kathy Deschamps (Diversified Transportation), Jim MacDonald (City), A/Sqt. Jordan Hamlyn (RCMP), Jessica Learn (MOTI), Travis Cross (Fire), Larry Ransom (SD70), Caroline Robinson (ICBC)

Port Alberni Port Authority

Arne Elias (July 1, 2021 - June 30, 2024)

Air Quality Council

Todd Patola (Councillor) & Mike Owens (Fire)

Distribution: PACMA, Tanis Feltrin/Annie O'Connor - via email File Drawer in Reception Area. Council Members

Updated: March 4, 2024